On Thursday, I took a break from the Miami Music Week parties to join Nicky Romero and MYNC atop the Perry Hotel (formerly the Gansevoort), for an exclusive industry-professional meet-and-greet. The two DJs, who were thrilled to have time to relax during their busy week, took a few minutes to chat with me about their past few days and joint compilation album Back 2 Back, a two-disc set created specifically for this week in Miami.

Throughout our quick conversation, the guys discussed their album, stating each track reflects their fond memories of Miami and its ever-so-popular dance music vibe.
Incorporating top club sounds, as well as showcasing 15 unreleased tracks, MYNC and Nicky created quite a heavyweight production for this Winter Music Conference.


The first disc, which was mixed by MYNC features tracks from Chuckie, Lunde Bros, Pierce Fulton, Nilson and Azari&III while the second, spun by Nicky, features a combination of his own productions, remixes and his exclusive new song “Se7en,” which he stated was, “a new favorite of his to play so far.” The guys then went on to discuss their evening plans, and Nicky spoke of his excitement to play Ultra the following day.

As our conversation wrapped up, I looked around to find invitees happily conversing while Back 2 Back blasted throughout the Perry’s entire back-rooftop. Positive conversation about Nicky and Marc’s track-choice swept from group to group while signed CDs and t-shirts were handed-out to all in attendance. While I headed to the bar to enjoy a quick glass of water before heading to the Mixmash pool party, I realized Back 2 Back was turning out to be everything this current two-some had hoped: great vibes for the world’s most-anticipated music week.

CD1- Mixed by MYNC
01. Chuckie Feat. Gregor Salto – What Happens In Vegas (Miami VIP)
02. Lunde Bros. – Some Kind Of Monster
03. Inpetto – No More Serious Faces
04. Chris Melin – With You
05. Pierce Fulton – Who Wants Spaghetti?
06. Lunde Bros. – What
07. Nilson – Restless
08. MYNC – Stadium
09. Kura – Love Will Find You
10. Nari & Milani vs Maurizio Gubellini – Up (Instrumental)
11. Azari & III – Reckless With Your Love (MYNC Stadium Mix)
12. Jerma – Believe In Love (Instrumental)
13. Sexxx – Bound For Glory
14. Stevie Mink & Katt Niall – Everyday
15. Faroeh – Anthem

CD2 – Mixed by Nicky Romero
01. Umek – Next Turn
02. Daddy’s Groove – Wild World (Instrumental Mix)
03. Billy Mason – It’s All Sorted
04. Nicky Romero – Camorra
05. Nilson – Bottled
06. Vida – I Got The love
07. Hardwell & Nicky Romero – Beta
08. Tara McDonald vs Sidney Samson – Dynamite (Nicky Romero Remix)
09. Hardwell – Spaceman (Compilation Edit)
10. Nicky Romero – Toulouse
11. Sandro Silva & Quintino – Epic
12. R3hab & Swanky Tunes vs Hard Rock Sofa – Sending My Love (Afrojack Edit)
13. Albin Myers – Hells Bells
14. Nicky Romero – Se7en