The University of Central Florida football schedule has been released and both North Carolina and Pitt will be the Knights’ out-of-conference opponents alongside a fast-growing Florida Atlantic program and South Carolina State.

The 13-0 Knights have more than enough pressure to succeed, given a stellar 2017 performance and complete change in coaching staff.

Advertisement

UCF has had no trouble with UConn nor South Carolina State, historically, shutting out the Bulldogs in the 2016 season opener. North Carolina went 3-9 in 2017 and 8-5 in 2016. 

Florida Atlantic will be a bit of a wildcard (an exciting one nonetheless) with Lane Kiffin at the helm. The real test will be at home against Pitt who, despite going 5-7 last season, knocked off an undefeated Miami team during rivalry week.

Advertisement

Homecoming Week will feature Navy at home Saturday, Nov. 10.

2018 UCF FOOTBALL SCHEDULE

Thu., Aug. 30 — at UConn*

Sat., Sept. 8 — South Carolina State

Sat., Sept. 15 — at North Carolina

Fri., Sept. 21 — Florida Atlantic

Sat., Sept. 29 – Pittsburgh (Family Weekend)

Sat., Oct. 6 — SMU*

Sat., Oct. 13 — at Memphis*

Sat., Oct. 20 — at ECU*

Thu., Nov. 1 — Temple* [ESPN]

Sat., Nov. 10 — Navy* (Homecoming)

Sat., Nov. 17 — Cincinnati*

Fri., Nov. 23 at USF* (War On I-4)
* – American Athletic Conference Game

Kickoff times and television partners for the first three weeks of the season will be announced in June. The remainder of the kickoff times and television partners will be announced in either 12- or 6-day windows prior to those contests.